Use this site either as a team manager to administer player invites and/or remove them, or as a player to review and accept an invitation, or leave a team. Once a player has accepted an invitation to a team, they are locked to that team, meaning they cannot be removed.
You can also look up the current roster status of a team or see the latest notable accepted invitations.
When does registration open? 更新！
The drop period is currently open until May 16th at 00:00PST. After that period you won't be able to remove players from your team anymore, but you'll be able to add new players to your team to a maximum of five. Players in teams that haven't confirmed participation by May 16th at 00:00PST will be dropped automatically.
Rosters will be locked May 24th 00:00 PST, and will remain locked until after The International 2017.
I registered my team for last season. Do I need to register it again?更新！
Your team will be saved from the previous season but you have to confirm the participation of your team before the drop period is over. You can do this in the 'Manage a Team' tab. Teams that haven't confirmed participation will have its players dropped by the end of the drop period. During the first phase—the drop period—you can remove players from your team. After the drop period is over, you can invite players to your team until you get a full roster of five players.
First, the administrator of a team issues invites to players. Then these players can review their invites and choose to accept one of them. Once they’ve done so, the player is a confirmed member of that team and is locked to that roster until the drop phase of the next trade period.
Subs are no longer registered in the roster lock period. Teams that qualify for The International will be able to issue a Substitute Player invite to any one player not participating in The International once the qualifiers for The International are done. If they so choose, any main player from a team with a sub can then yield their spot to the team's sub by clicking on the 'Switch to Sub' button in the 'My team' tab.
CAN I RE-ADD A PLAYER TO MY TEAM DURING THE ADD PERIOD THAT LEFT DURING THE DROP PERIOD?
Yes, any available player can be added.
Making changes to your roster will cause your team to no longer be eligible to receive a direct invitation to either The International 2017 or the Regional Qualifiers. Your team may still register and participate in the Open Qualifiers.
We have no restrictions on what organization or sponsor the team is part of. Those decisions are determined by the arrangement between the players and the organization. The roster lock date only imposes the requirement that the registered set of players remain together.
No, we will update the in-client teams to match the registration list.
Invites are private, and can only be seen by the inviter and invitee. Once a player has locked to a team, that lock is made public. If a team removes a player or a player leaves a team, that information is also public.